Skip to main content
✦Prime Rate:7.00%✦Fed Funds:3.75%✦5 Yr Treasury:4.82%↓✦10 Yr Treasury:4.99%↓✦30 Yr Treasury:5.30%↓✦30 Yr Mortgage:7.32%·Updated Oct 27, 2026✦Prime Rate:7.00%✦Fed Funds:3.75%✦5 Yr Treasury:4.82%↓✦10 Yr Treasury:4.99%↓✦30 Yr Treasury:5.30%↓✦30 Yr Mortgage:7.32%·Updated Oct 27, 2026
Rates
CRE Rate Tracker · Updated Weekly

Commercial Real Estate Loan Rates October 2026

Commercial real estate rates vary by property, leverage, loan structure, and capital source. The ranges below combine published pricing and PeerSense tracked programs available in October 2026.

Quick Answer

What are commercial real estate loan rates today?

As of October 27, 2026, published commercial real estate rates range from 6.28 to 9.25 percent for conventional financing, 6.84 to 8.50 percent for CMBS, 6.00 to 13.00 percent for bridge loans, and 6.59 to 6.98 percent for SBA 504 financing. PeerSense tracked programs show property type ranges from 6.28 to 11.75 percent. HUD, agency, life company, and mezzanine loans use benchmark based pricing or lender quotes rather than a published rate in the available facts.

, PeerSense Capital Advisory, updated October 27, 2026

Commercial real estate loan rates by program

As of

  • HUD 223(f) multifamilyTreasury benchmark plus a spread, with quote needed, as of October 27, 2026
    Term
    Thirty five year fully amortizing
    Loan Size
    Two million dollars and up
    Best For
    Multifamily financing with non recourse terms
  • Agency Fannie Mae and Freddie MacTreasury benchmark plus a spread set at rate lock, with quote needed, as of October 27, 2026
    Term
    Five to thirty years
    Loan Size
    One million dollars and up
    Best For
    Non recourse financing with standard carve outs
  • SBA 504 CDC portion6.28 to 6.89 percent, verified October 25 to 27, 2026
    Term
    Twenty or twenty five year fixed
    Loan Size
    Up to 5.5 million dollars for the debenture
    Best For
    Owner occupied commercial real estate
  • CMBS conduit6.84 to 8.50 percent, published October 27, 2026
    Term
    Ten year fixed
    Loan Size
    Usually 5 million dollars and up
    Best For
    Non recourse financing with defeasance or yield maintenance
  • Life company and institutional portfolioTreasury benchmark plus a spread at low leverage, with quote needed, as of October 27, 2026
    Term
    Seven to twenty years fixed
    Loan Size
    Not stated in the available facts
    Best For
    Strong assets with low leverage
  • Conventional bank portfolioRelationship pricing, quote needed
    Term
    Five to twenty five years
    Loan Size
    Commonly up to 25 million dollars
    Best For
    Relationship based financing with possible recourse
  • Bridge and transitional8.50 to 11.50 percent typical, verified October 25 to 27, 2026
    Term
    Twelve to thirty six months interest only
    Loan Size
    Ten million dollars and up for the desk
    Best For
    Loans sized to cost and the exit
  • Mezzanine and subordinateFixed coupon or spread over the senior loan, with quote needed, as of October 27, 2026
    Term
    Three to seven years behind a senior loan
    Loan Size
    Not stated in the available facts
    Best For
    Subordinate financing behind a senior loan

Published ranges are dated October 27, 2026, while tracked ranges were verified from October 25 to 27, 2026. Quoted programs can differ by leverage, property, sponsor, and structure.

What changed since July 2026

  • On October 23, 2026, the 10 year Treasury was 5.00 percent compared with about 4.38 percent shown on the page in July 2026.
  • On October 27, 2026, the published CMBS range was 6.84 to 8.50 percent compared with 5.60 to 7.10 percent shown in July 2026.
  • On October 27, 2026, the published conventional range was 6.28 to 9.25 percent.
  • On October 27, 2026, PeerSense tracked 41 commercial real estate financings announced during the prior 12 months, with a median size of 82 million dollars.

Commercial real estate rates by property type

  • Multifamily: 7.76 to 11.00 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Industrial and warehouse: 7.00 to 11.00 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Self storage: 7.11 to 11.75 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Hotel: 7.55 to 11.00 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Retail: 7.10 to 11.00 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Office: 7.36 to 11.00 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Mixed use: 7.11 to 11.00 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.
  • Owner occupied and special purpose: 6.28 to 10.37 percent, tracked October 25 to 27, 2026.

CRE Lender Source Decision Framework

  • Multifamily 5+ units stabilized: Agency or HUD first (lowest rate, non recourse)
  • Owner occupied $500K to $5M: SBA 504 (low rate, 10% down, fixed)
  • Stabilized $5M+ all property types: CMBS conduit (non recourse, 10 yr fixed)
  • Trophy $10M+ low LTV: Life insurance co (best rate, long duration)
  • Value add / pre stabilized: Bridge (12 to 36 mo IO, exit to perm)
  • Smaller / relationship / flexible prepay: Bank portfolio

Where to Go Next

Full CRE program comparison and lender match details at Commercial Real Estate Loans. Per program rate hubs at CMBS Rates, SBA Rates, DSCR Rates, Bridge Rates. Deep dive content at CRE Outlook 2026 and CMBS vs Bank Loan. Master rate hub at Commercial Lending Rates.

Current CRE Rates Frequently Asked Questions

What are current commercial real estate loan rates?+

As of October 27, 2026, published conventional commercial rates range from 6.28 to 9.25 percent. Published CMBS rates range from 6.84 to 8.50 percent, bridge rates range from 6.00 to 13.00 percent, and SBA 504 rates range from 6.59 to 6.98 percent. Tracked SBA 504 programs were 6.28 to 6.89 percent from October 25 to 27, 2026.

Which CRE loan has the lowest rate?+

Among the dated published ranges provided, USDA has the lowest starting rate at 6.25 percent, as of October 27, 2026. SBA 504 is published at 6.59 to 6.98 percent, while tracked SBA 504 boxes were 6.28 to 6.89 percent from October 25 to 27. The lowest rate available to a borrower depends on eligibility and financing structure.

What is the 10 year Treasury yield right now?+

The 10 year Treasury yield was 5.00 percent on October 23, 2026, according to the dated FRED fact provided. The 5 year Treasury yield was 4.82 percent on that date. Commercial real estate programs that price from Treasury benchmarks add a spread, so the Treasury yield is not the same as the final loan rate.

Are CRE rates going up or down in 2026?+

The available facts do not provide a forecast for the direction of commercial real estate rates in 2026. They show that the 10 year Treasury was about 4.38 percent when the page was dated in July 2026 and 5.00 percent on October 23, 2026. Published CMBS pricing was 5.60 to 7.10 percent in July and 6.84 to 8.50 percent on October 27, 2026.

What is the rate for a 5 million dollar commercial loan?+

There is no single rate for a five million dollar commercial loan as of October 27, 2026. Published conventional rates range from 6.28 to 9.25 percent, while CMBS ranges from 6.84 to 8.50 percent. A five million dollar loan could also use bridge, SBA, bank, agency, or other financing, with pricing determined by property, leverage, repayment, and program eligibility.

What is the difference between CMBS, bank, and life company loans?+

As of October 27, 2026, CMBS loans commonly use a ten year fixed structure, are usually five million dollars and up, and are often non recourse with defeasance or yield maintenance. Bank portfolio loans commonly have five to twenty five year terms and recourse. Life company loans generally run seven to twenty years, use low leverage around 60 to 65 percent, and target strong assets.

Are CRE loans non recourse?+

Some commercial real estate loans are non recourse, but not all. HUD 223(f) and agency loans are described as non recourse, subject to standard carve outs for agency financing. CMBS is usually non recourse and may include defeasance or yield maintenance. Bank portfolio loans are recourse in the provided facts. Bridge and mezzanine recourse terms are not specified here.

What is the maximum LTV for commercial real estate?+

The available facts show different loan to value levels by program. Agency financing is around 75 to 80 percent, CMBS is around 70 to 75 percent, life company financing is around 60 to 65 percent, and tracked averages by property type range from 66 to 80 percent. The highest tracked average is 80 percent for owner occupied and special purpose properties, verified October 25 to 27, 2026.

What is a typical commercial real estate loan term?+

Terms depend on the program and property. As of October 27, 2026, HUD 223(f) is thirty five years fully amortizing, agency loans run five to thirty years, CMBS commonly uses ten years, bank loans run five to twenty five years, and bridge loans run twelve to thirty six months interest only. Mezzanine financing runs three to seven years behind a senior loan.

What documents are needed for a commercial real estate loan?+

A capital source may request trailing twelve months and trailing three months operating statements, a rent roll, three years of operating history, a purchase contract or payoff statement, a sponsor financial statement, and a schedule of real estate. Property photos are also requested. Construction or value add transactions may require a budget and business plan, based on the October 27, 2026 document list.

See Related Rates by Program

PeerSense covers the full commercial capital stack. These are indicative levels direct capital sources have been pricing across these programs as of October 1, 2026.

Indicative only, as of October 1, 2026. Not a quote, commitment or offer of credit. Final pricing, leverage and terms are determined by the lender at underwriting, after full transaction materials are reviewed. PeerSense sources the file. The lender sets pricing. What these terms mean.

Editorial integrity: Rates compiled by PeerSense Capital Advisory. PeerSense sources capital through a curated network of commercial lenders and capital sources. Content is for educational purposes only. Rates and program parameters reflect approximate July 2026 conditions and may not reflect conditions at time of reading. Specific quotes require full underwriting; pricing varies materially with property type, sponsor track record, leverage, and lender appetite at execution.